November 25-December 24, 2017 
Ellie Caulkins Opera House 
With live music by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra

Click here to purchase single tickets
Click here to purchase a season subscription.

The season continues with the holiday classic The Nutcracker, November 25 through December 24, 2017 at the Ellie Caulkins Opera House. The 57th annual production features timeless choreography paired with Tchaikovsky’s extraordinary arrangement performed live by the Colorado Ballet Orchestra. In addition to being the largest production of The Nutcracker in the state, Colorado Ballet’s 2016 production was named the best-loved Nutcracker in the U.S. in the 10th Annual Goldstar National Nutcracker Award contest.

For nearly 60 years, Colorado Ballet's production of The Nutcracker has delighted sold-out audiences. Find out what makes this enchanting ballet so special and experience the tradition, humor and holiday magic of Colorado Ballet's The Nutcracker.

The total run time is 1 hour and 50 minutes and that includes one 20 minute intermission.

Performance dates and times:
Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 1 p.m.SOLD OUT
Saturday, November 25, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.SOLD OUT
Sunday, November 26, 2017 at 1 p.m.SOLD OUT
Saturday, December 2, 2017 at 1 p.m. SOLD OUT
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 1 p.m. SOLD OUT
Sunday, December 3, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.Limited Availability
Thursday, December 7, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, December 8, 2017 at 7:30 p.m.Limited Availability
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 1 p.m. SOLD OUT
Saturday, December 9, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. SOLD OUT
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 1 p.m. SOLD OUT
Sunday, December 10, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.Limited Availability
Thursday, December 14, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Best available
Friday, December 15, 2017 at 7:30 p.m. Best available
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 1 p.m.SOLD OUT
Saturday, December 16, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.Limited Availability
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 1 p.m.SOLD OUT
Sunday, December 17, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. Best available
Tuesday, December 19, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. Best available
Wednesday, December 20, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. Best available
Thursday, December 21, 2017 at 6:30 p.m. Best available
Friday, December 22, 2017 at 1 p.m.
Friday, December 22, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 1 p.m.SOLD OUT
Saturday, December 23, 2017 at 6:30 p.m.Limited Availability
Sunday, December 24, 2017 at 1 p.m.

The Nutcracker Presenting Sponsor:

KeyBank

The Nutcracker Supporting Sponsor:

Accenture

Buy Tickets Online

Return to Top of Page